Extension and transformation of Galeries Lafayette

Built in the 1960s, the site that houses Galeries Lafayette, Monoprix and three other retail outlets is undergoing a major transformation to accommodate a new offer of stores and restaurants. This is a new stage in the urban revitalization of this outlying district of Lyon, following significant urban work and the arrival of the tramway.

The project which is organized in two phases includes the development of three extensions of 18,222 sq.m of floor space around the current building, as well as the renovation of the central area with a floor space of 26,366 sq.m and the building of a three-level silo parking lot with 606 spots.

  • The first extension is built on the east side of the current parking lot and will house Galeries Lafayette, with a rooftop parking lot.
  • Another extension will complete the complex to the south part. It will top the existing park-and-ride facility and will also have a rooftop parking lot.
  • The existing shopping centre will then be restructured and renovated to accommodate the new retail and restaurant offer. This restructuring will be completed with an extension to the west part on the ground floor with a vast roof terrace and a forecourt opened to the city.

In all, the new shopping mall will include, in addition to Galeries Lafayette and Monoprix, 48 shops, 14 mid-sized stores, 7 convenience stores and 6 restaurants for a total surface area of 43,228 sq.m.

The architectural project was designed by the Moatti-Rivière Agency: the firm has imagined a specific cladding that will envelop the whole structure and give it an architectural cohesion.

 

The work is being carried out on an occupied site, with Galeries Lafayette remaining open during the entire construction period, and will be completed in 2025.

Client

KEYS REIM - CITYNOVE

Line of business

Shopping centres

Type of contract

Turnkey

Architect

Moatti-Rivière Agency

Surface area

43,228 sq.m.

Country

France

Location

69500 Bron, France

Completion dates

2022

2025

Certifications

Breeam Very Good

Photo Credits

Moatti-Rivière Agency

Would you like to see other achievements ?

Vous êtes concernés par le décret tertiaire ?

Extension et transformation des Galeries Lafayette

Construit dans les années 1960, le site qui abrite aujourd’hui les Galeries Lafayette, Monoprix et trois autres commerces de détail entame une importante transformation pour accueillir une nouvelle offre de boutiques et restaurants. C’est une nouvelle étape dans la dynamisation urbaine de ce quartier périphérique de Lyon, après les importants travaux urbains et l’arrivée du tramway.

 

Organisé en deux phases, le projet comprend l’aménagement de trois extensions de 18 222 m² de Surface de Plancher autour du bâtiment actuel ainsi que la rénovation de l’espace central d’une Surface de Plancher de 26 366 m² et la construction d’un parking silo de 606 places sur trois niveaux.

  • La première extension est construite à l’est sur le parking actuel et accueillera les Galeries Lafayette, avec un parking en toiture.
  • Une autre extension complètera l’ensemble au sud. Elle surmontera le Parking Relais existant et sera également dotée d’un parking en toiture.
  • Le centre commercial actuel sera ensuite restructuré et rénové pour recevoir la nouvelle offre de boutiques et restaurants. Cette restructuration s’accompagne d’une extension à l’ouest en RDC avec une vaste terrasse en toiture et un parvis ouvert sur la ville.

 

Au total, la nouvelle galerie commerciale comprendra outre les Galeries Lafayette et Monoprix, 48 boutiques, 14 moyennes surfaces, 7 commerces de proximité et 6 restaurants pour une surface totale de 43 228 m².

Le projet architectural a été conçu par l’agence Moatti-Rivière : le cabinet a notamment imaginé une vêture qui viendra envelopper l’ensemble et lui donner une cohésion architecturale.

 

Le chantier se déroule en site occupé, les Galeries Lafayette restant ouvertes pendant la durée du chantier, qui s’achèvera en 2025.

Client

KEYS REIM - CITYNOVE

Secteur

Centres commerciaux

Type de contrat

CEM

Architecte(s)

Moatti-Rivière

Surface

43228 m²

Pays

France

Localisation

69500 Bron, France

Dates de réalisation

2022

2025

Certification(s)

Breeam Very Good

Crédits photo

Moatti-Rivière

Vous souhaitez voir d'autres réalisations ?

Vous êtes concernés par le décret tertiaire ?